Exclusive Interview With Aussie Vixen Megan Peta Hill


 alt=  alt=

Being smitten with Australian actresses is a must now more than ever and we could soon be having an ardent attachment for the charming Megan Peta Hill. This week, she has a guest role on the hit show “Supernatural” and will be one of the eye-catching faces on television. Back in 2012, Megan won Best Performance for her starring in HUMMINGBIRDS, a short film that has her in the role of Audrey, a teenager whose step-father is quite the creep and has possibly been abusing her. Together with her best friend Mary, the duo take the bold move of escaping from their grim reality. After her stint on “Supernatural”, she’ll likely dazzle us once more alongside David Duchovny and Gillian Anderson with the return of the iconic series “The X-Files” in 2016. From edgy drama to the metaphysical world of angels and demons, Megan is blossoming into quite the versatile talent and one whom many will love to see more of in her many endearing shades.

Here’s the genial Megan talking about her experience working on “Supernatural” and several of her exciting projects:

1. Could you give us a tease on your upcoming role on “Supernatural” and tell us what the experience was like?

I would absolutely love to give you a sneaky inside scoop on what to expect in the upcoming Supernatural episode, PLUSH. But I couldn’t possibly give out any spoilers. I can however tell you that it was a delightful experience working on such an iconic and loved series. As an actor I was inspired to work with such talented cast and crew, and as long-time fan of the show, it was a real thrill.

2. Did you get to work with the Winchester Brothers aka Jared Padalecki and Jensen Ackles? Which other actors do you hope to act alongside in the future?

I was lucky enough to have a wonderful scene with both Jared and Jensen. They are both such talented and generous actors, and were so warm and welcoming to me as a new cast member. I did however feel tremendously UN-cool standing next to them – but who wouldn’t?
There are so many talented and inspirational actors I would love to have the opportunity to work with. If I had to narrow my list down, I would have to start with some of the true artists who are genuine masters of their craft, like Meryl Streep and Cate Blanchett. Not only are they brilliant actors, they are also strong, passionate and courageous role models.

3. Aussie screen sirens have already taken the entertainment world by storm. As an actress who hails from Australia, why do you think the women of Down Under have garnered such massive appeal in the eyes of audiences?

I’m absolutely blown away by the number of Aussie faces that are on the big and small screens, and I am constantly hearing our cute little accent whenever I walk onto a film set. I don’t feel as though there’s a particular trait or characteristic Australian actors have that separates us. We are however, very committed and passionate about our work… and if an actor packs their bags and moves to the other side of the world to chase their crazy dream, then guaranteed, they mean business.

4. You are slated to appear on the returning hit series “The X-Files” next year. Congrats! Do you believe in the paranormal and what is your biggest fear?

They say that the universe is infinite, so I definitely believe that there is something “out there”. I wouldn’t say that the paranormal is something I’m particularly afraid of… My biggest fear is without a doubt, rollercoasters. I’m such a wimp! But they absolutely terrify me.

5. Could you give us a tease of your upcoming projects and what do you hope to accomplished as a blossoming talent.

I’m very excited about my upcoming film BOREALIS that starts filming in April. It’s such a wonderful human story about three young friends who enter into a journey into the unknown. It’s funny and heart-warming, and so beautifully written. We actually filmed a teaser for the film which is scheduled to be released later this month.

As for my future plans, I want to continue challenging myself and growing as an actor while working on projects that inspire and have meaning. I do have some pet projects that I’m always working towards writing and directing, and I of course have some dream roles that I would love to play. For now though, I’m loving living and working in Vancouver, and am very excited to see what the universe has in store for me next.

Do remember to drop by the MEGAN PETA HILL OFFICIAL SITE for all the latest updates.

One thought on “Exclusive Interview With Aussie Vixen Megan Peta Hill

Leave a Reply

