SOHO International Film Fest 2017 Spotlight: Natalie Denise Sperl


actress natalie denise sperl bardo blues soho international film festival 2017

Directed by the amazing Marcia Kimpton, the must-watch drama “Bardo Blues” introduces us to the ravishing Natalie Denise Sperl whose eye-catching qualities are primed for adoring passion. Having dazzled in a collection of features and on shows such as “How I Met Your Mother” and “Two and A Half Men”, Natalie is ready to take on the mantle of indie film’s desirable sweetheart.

Here’s Natalie talking about how she landed her role in “Bardo Blues” which makes for fascinating reading:

I love rock and roll. There’s no doubt about that. I even have my own rock band, “Kill My Coquette.”

It’s this love of rock and roll that as fate would have it, introduced me to an Amazon Superwoman ,Marcia Kimpton, coming home on the same flight as myself from a Rolling Stones concert. I knew the moment I spotted her she was a force to be reckoned with: tall, blonde and gorgeous, but it was the way she breezed by me on that flight, blue eyes dazzling, a cool and calm aura around her. I knew I had to meet this woman. After she spotted the infamous tongue on my T shirt we chatted the entire flight back. Turns out she is the ultimate hyphenate: Actress/Host/Writer/Director/Producer/Zen Barbie Doll, restless Rock N’ Roller with the brains and infectious wit of a Buddhist Scholar to match.

I was hooked immediately. I wanted to know more about her. I related instantly. Here’ a woman over 35 (by the way, for non Hollywood types this fact alone makes it THAT much harder to work in the industry) who wont take no for an answer and if it means making her own film to create her “big break” then by God she was gonna do it. I told her about my struggles, that I felt the same. It’s expected after a certain age in Hollywood an actress is supposed to hang it up, pack it in, and go home. Not for Amazon Warriors. We aren’t going anywhere.

I then told her I’d love to collaborate in any capacity on her next project “Bardo Blues” a drama centered around two brothers who must come to grips with their past and the choices they have made in their lives. I was cast as Elizabeth, our lead’s girlfriend who, after hearing about his booking a flight to Thailand on her dime so he can find his estranged mother, leaves him for the last time. Broken and lost, he starts his descend into self destruction and ultimate madness.

actress natalie denise sperl soho international film festival 2017

Already an established model, actress and singer-songwriter, the multi-talented Natalie is a strikingly beautiful face with a tempting allure that’s ripe for the growing ardor within the indie film community.

Leave a Reply

